Skip to content

Friday Night Randomness

November 19, 2010

Let me first just say….I am not digging the “upgrades” from wordpress.  I cannot make any external links and it is really ticking me off.  I was going to update a few of my pages and I get nothing but error messages…sigh.  Is anyone else having any problems? 

It’s the day before grocery shopping so it’s one of those nights where I just have to find something creative and put it together and call it dinner.  Unfortunately, I’m clean out of creativity today.  I have a bag of quinoa that I really want to use but I’ve never even tried the stuff before and I’m not quite sure how to cook it or what to add to it!  How do you like your quinoa?  Is it one of those things that tastes good both sweet and savory?

Of course, a bowl full of grains does not sound in the least appetizing.  I just returned from a potty break with ‘ole Clark and was exposed to the mouth-watering aroma of grilled steaks coming from one of the neighboring houses.  Oh, so cruel to do to a girl the day before grocery day!!  So now the only thing that is on my mind is a big hunk of juicy steak. 

I currently have no meat in my house.  Or butter.  I feel so vegan 😛

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 8:05 pm

    Oh, glad I’m not the only one on the wordpress thing. I tried linking something last night and couldn’t get it to work. I thought it was just me 🙂

    • November 19, 2010 8:43 pm

      I’m glad it’s not just me, either!! I saw comment after comment of people who loved this change but I want the old way back! LOL

  2. November 24, 2010 3:46 am

    I’ve had some on/off prblems with WordPress.. for example I had to switch themes multiple times before I switched to my current one so that all my widgets would work.

Leave a Reply

