Skip to content

Something in the Air

November 18, 2010

I had a wonderful start to my day.

I went to bed with a dirty house, and the magical cleaning fairy worked her magic overnight and when I woke up my house was sparkling clean!  Only the fairy was a he and he was my husband 🙂 

Thanks babe!

Only, all day I kept noticing some kind of funky smell coming from somewhere in the kitchen.  I felt like a Bloodhound crouching around and trying to find the source of the smell.  The floors had just been mopped, the table was clean, the chairs were clean, the dishes were done, so something else had to be the culprit.

Possible Suspects

yes, this fella has seen better days.  I feel like the WORST person for not using him in his prime!! 

ewwwwww

But it could also be this guy.  Probably bought the same day as Mr. Sweet Tater.

Mr. Spud wasn’t so fresh, either.

So unfortunately, both of their little veggie lives ended tonight.  They would have made excellent fries.  I swear I won’t let it happen again.

Have you ever had any mysterious smells in your house?  What were they?  I am really hoping that I won’t notice the funky smell again tomorrow because I’m not sure if I can handle what the other possibilities could be…

***shudders***

Have you ever felt this horrible for letting your produce go bad? I keep thinking of all those times I wanted a snack and thought I didn’t have anything.  Oh the shame!!

Besides that, today was a pretty good day.  And I am almost done with my re-design.  Do you like the changes so far?  Did you notice?!  lol  Don’t worry, you won’t hurt my feelings.  I have a new header being designed as we speak!!  I tried 5 different ones yesterday, on my own…currently attempt #5 is up.  Sadly, it was the best out of all of them!  I could never make it as a graphic artist.  Hopefully I’ll have it soon 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Valorie permalink
    November 18, 2010 10:31 pm

    I have had that, only my husband had brought a bunch of potatoes in from the garden and (not knowing what to do with them) stuck them in a plastic bag in a cabinet–still wet from the garden. The smell was AWFUL! I swear, rotten potatoes are one of the stinkiest things EVER. So gross.

  2. November 19, 2010 7:48 am

    hahahaha! I love this post! I hate smelling something gross in my kitchen! It also bothers me to find it to be uncooked food! UGH…I feel guilty for wasting the money and also the food!

    I bought chicken once and put it in the fridge….something came up and I could not cook it. Needless to say 3 days later that chicken was still in my fridge and had begun to smell….By this time I had forgotten about it b/c it was a CRAZY week that week and we ended up eating out almost everyday! I thought I had a dead mouse under my fridge…Come to find out….It was that chicken! lol! SO GROSS!

    • November 19, 2010 8:01 am

      oh yes meat can get nasty!! Which reminds me, I have some to cook today 🙂

Leave a Reply

