Skip to content

The Birthday Thief!

October 26, 2010

My family has seen a lot of babies in the past for years.  I started it all in 06 when I had my son…I had just practically gotten home from the hospital when I heard that one of my “little” sisters–I have three of them–was pregnant.  Gee, thanks for letting me have the glory for two whole days!!  (if you didn’t read that as sarcasm, please stop reading now!)

So my nephew was born 8 months later.  Between then and now, both my other sister and I have had daughters and we thought the baby-makin was going to be done for a while.  I knew on MY end it was!

It is funny seeing my sisters with babies of their own.  They have always seemed so much younger than me, even though we were all two years apart.  )My little sister is 12 years younger, however, so it better be a long time before she joins our baby club!)

B, the pregnant one in the picture, was due to have her second child October 28.  Which might not sound like a big deal except for ALL the October babies in our family!!  The dates are like a mine field from the Minesweeper game.

Especially the last week of October!!  October 22, 24, 25, 26, 29, and 30th were already taken!! 

Well…

He came today!!  And it wasn’t just some cousin or great-aunt‘s birthday he stole.

He stole mine!!  So despite what has been a horrible day, I’m glad to share my “special” day with my new little nephew.  I’d rather not celebrate my birthdays anymore, anyway, and they really stopped getting exciting after 21! 

Welcome to the world, little guy! 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:49 pm

    Aww Tangy! Congrats and Happy Birthday!!

  2. October 26, 2010 8:29 pm

    Congrats Tangy! My step dad and sister share a bday and if I remember correctly they were born within minutes of each other. Last year was a huge milestone for them to celebrate because he turned 40 and she turned 18. They love sharing a birthday.

    P.S.
    Happy Birthday!!

    • October 26, 2010 8:52 pm

      Ashley, that’s really cool!! I think I was born at like 3:45 in the afternoon and Dylan was born at 12:01. Afternoon babies. My favorite time of day 🙂 And whoa, he’s only 40?! Cougar alert!! LOL

  3. October 26, 2010 10:43 pm

    Happy Birthday to you and your new nephew. 🙂

Leave a Reply

