Skip to content

Fifer scissors, Heels to the Heaven, V-up Roll-ups, Oh my!

October 25, 2010

Of course I am taking p90x here 🙂

Here’s the story of my love affair with p90x.  We got hot and heavy late last year, cooled off last spring, had a little fling this past summer, and we broke up in September. 

We are now back together.  I hope this time we make it to the three month mark 🙂

Today was the first-ever time I could do all of the pullups!!  Not unassisted, but with the bar and a chair.  I don’t have standard doorways in my house to hang the pull-up bar.  At first I did p90x in my living room…nowhere to use the pull-up bar.  Or to hang a resistance band.  So I just tried to mimic the pull-ups best I could with weights.  Then all of my equipment got moved outside to the little storage building behind my house.  No place for a pull-up bar there and I tried using the bands over the doorway, but one day one slipped off and I nearly lost my eye that day!!  So I would run outside and try to do them on the clothesline.  It wasn’t working so well.

Now I have all my gear in the spare bedroom downstairs.  Pete put some nails in the doorway to hold up the bar and WOW it sure does make a difference when I do all the pull-ups!  My shoulders were looking super good in the mirror so I cannot wait to see the results after 90 days!  I’m starting my own SIX-PACK CHALLENGE to see if I can also expand my little 4-pack 🙂

Any other p90x-ers out there?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2010 11:26 pm

    I have heard great things about p90x and Shaun is still toying with the idea of getting it.

    • October 26, 2010 7:06 am

      I love p90x!! Does he have a lot of free weights? For a guy, he’d need at least 15 lb dumbbells up to anywhere from 60-110 lbs! Or a set of resistance bands! My heaviest dumbbells are only 15 lbs and I wish I had some more!

      But p90x has made such a difference in my fitness level!! I’d definitely recommend it!

  2. Amanda permalink
    October 26, 2010 7:14 pm

    I am sooo impressed that you can do pull ups! I can barely hang from the bar! haha

    • October 26, 2010 7:19 pm

      I am sore in new places today!! I can only do about 10 at a time with one leg on the chair but hey, you gotta start somewhere, right?! Are you doing p90x also?

  3. November 24, 2010 9:53 am

    how are you I was luck to come cross your topic in bing
    your topic is superb
    I obtain a lot in your topic really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you website is really brilliant
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

