Skip to content

Chocolate for Breakfast?! Yes, Please!

October 24, 2010

Taking my inspiration from Katie, I decided to have a yummy chocolate breakfast today!! 

Gluten-free, dairy-free, and (almost) sugar-free chocolate-chocolate pancakes.  **drool**

I started with some gluten-free baking mix and followed the directions for 6-8 pancakes

Then I added about 3 tsp cocoa and some chopped walnuts–because everything is better with nuts, especially brownie-inspired pancakes!  I also added 2 chopped up squares of this

hence, *almost* sugar-free. 

I made 8 pancakes total, putting 5 away in the freezer for later 🙂  I topped 2 with peanut butter, and one with almond butter.  I think the peanut butter ones were best and who doesn’t love some yummy chocolate-peanut buttery goodness?!

I enjoyed these with my yummy coffee and immediately followed with a big glass of water to wash down all that yummy nut butter!

How do you like your coffee?  I like mine with chocolate!  I add about 1/3 packet of stevia in the raw, a tsp of cocoa, and then some coconut milk–almost like a Mounds bar in liquid form!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2010 4:02 pm

    Those look good and GF to boot. I think we might be trying these soon!

    • October 24, 2010 4:03 pm

      Ashley, you should!! And just 3 were VERY filling!! I’m still stuffed, an hour later!

  2. bagnidilucca permalink
    October 24, 2010 4:11 pm

    I’m sorry, but this looks absolutely disgusting!!!! How can you possibly eat this and think it is good for you? It is complete rubbish!!!!!!!!

    • October 24, 2010 4:15 pm

      I’m sorry you think so! I think my husband would agree with you!! LOL To me, it was very good!! We all have our own way of eating and what works for us.

  3. bagnidilucca permalink
    October 24, 2010 4:17 pm

    You must be American.

  4. thebettylife permalink
    October 24, 2010 7:47 pm

    I don’t think I could eat chocolate that early in the day. But, later on, hell yes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

