Skip to content

What I’ve been eating lately

October 21, 2010

After about 6 months of clean eating with no weight loss, I’ve decided to try a new approach. I firmly believe that there is no one sure-fire way to eat. Otherwise we’d all be doing Weight Watchers or clean eating or vegan. I was having trouble sticking to the eating six small meals-a-day plan and never really feeling satisfied. I felt like a failure for so long but then I had an epiphany–maybe I just needed to try something else! So I did! And I immediately lost three pounds. So I’m just going to keep experimenting til I find what suits me. I have cut out all sugar except for fruit and stevia, I eat three big meals a day with one snack if I get hungry, and I eat a ton of vegetables. That’s it. I am trying to limit my dairy and gluten as well.

This was my first breakfast after my epiphany. It was sooo good!

another yummy breakfast: gluten-free pumpkin pancakes with almond butter, eggs, and roasted veggies

and one of my dinners…some slow-roasted chicken with homemade sauce with some melted mozzerella with roasted acorn squash and other vegetables

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2010 7:17 pm

    They all look delish!

  2. Ann McMullen permalink
    October 22, 2010 12:31 am

    I wish I liked all those veggies! Looks good. I am also considering the gluten free approach! I think changing it up is good!

  3. October 22, 2010 1:06 pm

    Mom- what veggies there don’t you like? I used potato, sweet potato, zucchini, carrot, broccoli, and garlic. I really like them drizzled with some olive or canola oil and a clove or two of chopped up garlic and baked. I bake them for quite a while but they all have a completely different flavor when I cook them that way! I normally am not much of a broccoli fan but when it gets a little browned and garlicy–I pick those out and eat them first! Yum!

  4. October 24, 2010 12:32 pm

    Congratulations! I have also cut sugar out of my diet (other than the naturally occurring sugars in fruits, veggies, milk & whole grains). I was having trouble losing my baby weight and now it’s coming off easily. I also don’t eat gluten and am testing out a vegetarian diet.

    • October 24, 2010 1:24 pm

      thank you for reading, Emily Elizabeth! I am still struggling a bit with no gluten but cutting out sugar has proved to be pretty easy!! I can taste the natural sweetness of the foods you mentioned and it satisfies my sweet tooth! I’m boycotting my scale right now…long story…but I have noticed a difference since I made the change! Time will tell! Good luck losing!

Leave a Reply

