Skip to content

I’m still here!

January 6, 2011

Hey everyone, I hope you all had a great time over the holidays!  I did!

What?!  Don’t Batman and Superman come to your house for Christmas?!

me and my new nephew :)

family shot…my sisters and I with our kids and our dad

and of course…Santa!

I’ve been swamped!!  So busy with kids and my job and just…life.  Just when I think things can’t get any crazier, they do!  I think I’ll have a big announcement coming up, so stay tuned ;)

I struggled big-time in the danger zone between Thanksgiving and Christmas.  Too many cookies, too much fudge-makin’.  Just a taste here and there really adds up fast and I about had a heart attack when I stepped on the scale after it was all over!!  Sheesh!  I am trying not to be so hard on myself for not fitting in my workout every morning but I can always have improvements in my eating and I am going to be tougher on myself as far as what I put into my mouth!  That, I have absolute control over.  Being crunched for time is NEVER an excuse for me to pig out.  Time to break out the food diary again. 

In other news, my little princess turned TWO!!  Crazy how time flies!

Anyway, just popping in and I hope to get back to posting more regularly and reading all my favs!!  Off to add them to email subscriptions now!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 2:18 am

    lovely photos! i’m glad you enjoyed your Christmas! those batman and superman costumes are adorable!

  2. January 7, 2011 9:23 pm

    Did you keep up with workouts over the holidays? Any new workout plans for this year? You’ll get back. Good luck!

  3. January 11, 2011 10:47 am

    Glad to see you’re back to posting again! It sounds like you have a good attitude about moving forward with your healthy living plan. You enjoyed your holidays and now you are staying positive about how you want to move forward. I look forward to the big announcement! :)

  4. January 11, 2011 8:25 pm

    You and your family are so gorgeous! Glad you enjoyed the holidays so much:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

